january, 2021

FeaturedLearning in The FieldOutdoor ExplorersActivity:Outdoors,SportsActivity Secondary :Contract Sports

more

Event Details

Outdoor Explorers AGES 6-14

Outdoor Explorers is a program designed for students who love the outdoors and nature. Students will go on nature walks in various Vallejo parks and learn about local plants, birds, bugs, mammals, trees, history, geology, and anything else that is discovered along the way! Students will be provided with binoculars, magnifying glasses, and bird, bug, and plant guides to help them identify their discoveries. This program follows student interest and is subject to environmental changes, so each program will be unique and different. Parent supervision is not required.

Instructor: Jules McKnight

Special Requirements

Ages 6-14

Session Times and Dates

Outdoor Explorers Session Dates and Locations:

Days: Friday

Time: 3:00pm-5:00pm

*Dates are listed below

 

Friday, January 15   3:00 – 5:00pm   Glen Cove Waterfront Park

Friday, January 22   3:00 – 5:00pm   Wardlaw Park

Friday, January 29   3:00 – 5:00pm   Blue Rock Springs Park

Friday, February 5   3:00 – 5:00pm   Crescent Park

Friday, February 12 3:00 – 5:00pm   Glen Cove Waterfront Park

Friday, February 19 3:00 – 5:00pm   Wardlaw Park

Friday, February 26 3:00 – 5:00pm   Blue Rock Springs Park

Friday, March 5        3:00 – 5:00pm   Crescent Park

Friday, March 12     3:00 – 5:00pm   Glen Cove Waterfront Park

Friday, March 19     3:00 – 5:00pm   Wardlaw Park

Friday, March 26     3:00 – 5:00pm   Blue Rock Springs Park

Friday, April 2          3:00 – 5:00pm   Crescent Park

Friday, April 9          3:00 – 5:00pm   Glen Cove Waterfront Park

Friday, April 16        3:00 – 5:00pm   Wardlaw Park

Friday, April 23        3:00 – 5:00pm   Blue Rock Springs Park

Friday, April 30        3:00 – 5:00pm   Crescent Park

 

Cost

Fee: Per Class $30 R/$36 NR

Siblings $25 R/$31 NR

4 classes $100 R/$125 NR

For More Info

tdealba@gvrd.org or 707-648-4609

Time

Year Around Event (2021)

X